My First Draft

So tomorrow morning is my first draft of the season. Having done some mock drafts at www.mockdraftcentral.com and listening to the Cory and Mike on the Fantasy 411, two approaches I will be implementing are:

1. I am not going to pick a starting pitcher until probably the 8th or 9th round. Enough research has been done to show how erratic pitching can be from year-to-year and the value of pitchers available in the 8th/9th round is pretty incredible.

2. I am hoping to get a beginning/end of round starting pick which will allow me to pick two relievers relatively back-to-back and those guys will be hard-throwing guys (i.e. B.J. Ryan, Putz) not low strikeout guys but still studs like Mariano.

I will post my draft results tomorrow afternoon along with the link to the league so hopefully you can follow along with my adventures.

Leave a Reply

